Round Rock Campus

Texas State University is one university with two campuses, one in San Marcos, TX and one in Round Rock, TX. The Round Rock Campus (RRC) offers junior- and senior-level courses in select undergraduate majors.

To register for classes at the Round Rock Campus, students must be ready to take junior- or senior-level classes. Typically, students taking courses at the RRC have completed their sophomore year or at least 42 transferable hours that are degree applicable to one of the bachelor’s degree programs offered at the RRC.  Students who intend to take courses at the RRC follow the same application process as students to the San Marcos Campus, and have to meet the same admissions requirements as other applicants to Texas State.