Graduate Council


Recommends Graduate College policies to the dean of The Graduate College, who in turn administers the policies or submits recommendations to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and the President's Cabinet. The Graduate Council also reviews standards for admissions, retention and enrollment patterns, in concurrence with the dean. The Graduate Council also approves membership standards for graduate faculty.

Dr. Andrea Golato, Dean, The Graduate College, Chair
Dr. Sonya Armstrong, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction ~ Developmental Education doctoral programs (R)
Dr. Angela Ausbrooks, Associate Professor, Social Work (2016-2019) (R)
Dr. Andy Batey, Chair and Associate Professor, Engineering Technology (1988-2020) (R)
Dr. Chad Booth, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry (2009-2018) (R)
Dr. Amanda Boutot, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2017-2019) (R)
Dr. Scott Bowman, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice (2015-2018) (R)
Dr. Emily Brunson, Associate Professor, Anthropology (2016-2019) (R)
Dr. Tricia Burke, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies (2018-2020) (R)
Dr. William Chittenden, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (2013-2019) (R)
Dr. Joellen Coryell, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology ~ Adult, Professional, and Community Education doctoral program (R)
Dr. Celeste Domsch, Associate Professor, Communication Disorders (2014-2020) (R)
Dr. Patti Giuffre, Professor, Sociology (2013-2019) (R)
Dr. M. Clay Green, Professor, Biology ~ Aquatic Resources doctoral program (R)
Dr. Michel Haigh, Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Paul Hart, Professor, International Studies (2016-2019) (R)
Dr. Kelly Haskard Zolnierek, Associate Professor, Psychology (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Jan Hodges, Associate Professor, Health and Human Performance (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Gwendolyn Hustvedt, Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences (2018-2020) (R)
Dr. Jennifer Irvin, Associate Professor, Materials Science, Engineering and Commercialization doctoral program (R)
Dr. Wesley Jennings, Professor, Criminal Justice doctoral program (R)
Dr. James Koschoreck, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology ~ School Improvement doctoral program (R)
Dr. C. Scott Kruse, Assistant Professor, Health Administration (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Jason Kwak, Professor, Music (2016-2019) (R)
Dr. Clarena Larrotta, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Sam (Hsun Ming) Lee, Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. David Lemke, Professor, Biology (2006-2018) (R)
Dr. Shirley Levenson, Clinical Assistant Professor, St. David's School of Nursing (2013-2019) (R)
Dr. Kasey Martin, Associate Professor, Accounting (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Audrey McKinney, Associate Professor, Philosophy (2013-2019) (R)
Mr. Brandon McWilliams, Assistant Professor, Theatre and Dance (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Rebecca Montgomery, Associate Professor, History (2013-2019) (R)
Dr. Anne Hee-Hiong Ngu, Professor, Computer Science doctoral program (R)
Mr. Matt Painter, Senior Lecturer, Management (2011-2020) (R)
Dr. Greg Passty, Professor, Mathematics (2007-2019) (R)
Dr. Wuxu Peng, Professor, Computer Science (2014-2020) (R)
Dr. J. Yuri Porras, Professor, Modern Languages (2014-2020) (R)
Dr. Nandhini Rangarajan, Associate Professor, Political Science (2016-2019) (R)
Ms. Claudia Roeschmann, Associate Professor, Art and Design (2010-2019) (R)
Dr. Teya Rosenberg, Professor, English, (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Chris Russian, Professor, Respiratory Care (2017-2020) (R)
Dr. Lois Stickley, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy doctorate program (R)
Dr. Nikoleta Theodoropoulou, Associate Professor, Physics (2014-2020) (R)
Dr. Vishu Viswanathan, Professor, Ingram School of Engineering (2014-2020) (R)
Dr. Dexter Wakefield, Assistant Professor, Agriculture (2016-2019) (R)
Dr. Tiankai Wang, Associate Professor, Health Information Management (2015-2018) (R)
Dr. Alex White, Associate Professor, Mathematics ~ Mathematics Education doctoral program (R)
Dr. Gail Zank, Professor, Marketing (2002-2020) (R)
Dr. F. Benjamin Zhan, Professor, Geography doctoral and master's programs (R)
TBD for OWLS council member

Ex Officio

Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (T)
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, Office of University Registrar (T)
Dr. Denise M. Trauth, President, Texas State University (T)

Updated 12/14/2017